skip navigation

Tyke team WINS 2017 OFL CHAMPIONS!!!

By Stuart Dempster, 12/27/17, 7:30PM EST


The Thunder Tyke Team are the 2017 Ontario Football League Champions after a resounding 32 to 6 victory over Cambridge Red. The Tyke team capped off an undefeated season with a huge defensive effort holding the 7-1 Lions to just 1 score and forcing numerous fumbles to give the Raine Thomas led offence plenty of opportunity  to take the ball down field with another HUGE game by RB Jaylin Grant who had 3 touchdowns out of the backfield and 1 kickoff return for a TD along with 2 PAT's. RB Melo Carimbocas scored the other TD. Congratulations Champs!

 Meanwhile our Bantam team fell to Vaughn 26-15 due to unforseen circumstances. It was a great season for our bantams and we look forward to watching what this squad for years to come. Thank you to all the Coaches, Managers and Support staff for all the work preparing the team and to all the parents and fans